Cambridge University Wind Orchestra

© Tom Porteous

Cambridge University Wind Orchestra

Tuesday 27 November 2018, 8.00pm

Stravinsky Symphonies of Wind Instruments
Luis Serrano Alarçon Concertango for Alto Saxophone, Jazz Trio and Symphonic Band
Nigel Hess East Coast Pictures
Shostakovich arr. Johan de Meij Jazz Suite No.2

Cambridge University Wind Orchestra
Edward Liebrecht conductor
George Speck saxophone (CUMS Concerto Competition 2018 prize-winner)

Tickets: £10
Concessions: £8
Students and under-18s: £3
Available here

From Stravinsky to Shostakovich by way of jazz, this autumn’s Wind Orchestra concert promises to be an electrifying event. Travel from England to Spain to the US to Russia in style with the Wind Orchestra and CUMS Concerto Competition 2018 prize-winner saxophonist George Speck.

CUWO will be performing with Oxford University Wind Orchestra in Oxford on Saturday 24 November
For further details please visit closer to the time.