Gershwin Rhapsody in Blue

© Tom Porteous

Gershwin Rhapsody in Blue

Tuesday 7 May 2019, 8.00pm

Programme to include:
Gershwin arr. Hunsberger Rhapsody in Blue
David Maslanka Symphony No.4

Cambridge University Wind Orchestra
Cambridge University Jazz Orchestra
Edward Liebrecht conductor
Luke Pitzer piano (CUMS Concerto Competition 2018 prize-winner)

Tickets: £10
Concessions: £8
Students and under-18s: £3
Available here

For their final concert of the year, CUWO are pleased to join forces with the Jazz Orchestra and with CUMS Concerto Competition 2018 prize-winner pianist Luke Pitzer to perform Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue – a piece that surely requires no introduction!

The rest of the concert is equally exciting, featuring allowing the Wind Orchestra to show off their talents in Maslanka’s Symphony No.4.