May Week Concert

The grand finale to the CUMS 2013-14 Season sees the annual collaboration of the society’s two largest ensembles: the CUMS Symphony Orchestra and CUMS Chorus. This year features one of the most famous pieces of British music, Elgar’s Enigma Variations, contrasting with less well-known but no less phenomenal Glagolitic Mass by Czech composer Leoš Janáček.


Elgar Enigma Variations

Janáček Glagolitic Mass


CUMS Chorus

CUMS Symphony Orchestra

Stephen Cleobury, Ben Glassberg conductors

Rachel Nicholls soprano

Victoria Simmonds mezzo-soprano

Jeffrey Lloyd-Roberts tenor

Darren Jeffery bass

Matthew Jorysz organ


Tickets £32, £26, £20, £10

Students: £4 reduction of above prices and £5 on the door, subject to availability