Sir Roger Norrington conducts Cambridge University Chamber Orchestra

Concert image


Haydn Symphony No.104

Scarlatti Cantata Pastorale per la Nativita di nostro Signore Jesu Cristo

Mendelssohn Symphony No.1

Sir Roger Norrington conductor

Katherine Watson soprano 

Tickets £20, £14, £10

Concessions: £2 reduction of above prices

£5 Students



Cambridge University Chamber Orchestra (CUCO)


CUCO attracts the most talented instrumentalists from the University, who audition each October to secure their place. A different professional conductor is invited to work with the ensemble for each of its concerts, as well as a distinguished concerto soloist. The orchestra works intensively for week-long periods in preparation for each concert, achieving focus and the highest possible standard. CUCO players will also take part in this year’s lunchtime recital series.