Shostakovich Violin Concerto No.1

The first concert of the Cambridge University Sinfonia, featuring CUMS Concerto Competition 2018 prize-winner James Jones performing Shostakovich Violin Concerto No.1, conducted by Holly Mathieson, is this Saturday 27 October! We’re looking forward to seeing you there and giving a very warm welcome to our first student soloist of the year!


Registered Charity No. 1149534

Cambridge University Musical Society
West Road Concert Hall
11 West Road, Cambridge CB3 9DP
Principal Guest Conductor
Sir Roger Norrington CBE
CUMS Conductor Laureate
Stephen Cleobury CBE
Director, Cambridge University Chamber Choir
Martin Ennis
Artistic Advisor
Sian Edwards
Associate Directors, Cambridge University Chamber Choir
David Lowe, Nicholas Mulroy