What are the Subcommittees?

  • Each of the orchestras and the Chorus has a Subcommittee.
  • The Subcommittees are responsible for the day-to-day running of the ensemble. They run rehearsals and concerts, plan tours and organise social events.
  • Each Subcommittee is chaired by a President who represents the ensemble on the central CUMS Committee. These people are responsible for feeding suggestions and problems to the main Committee. The President of your ensemble is a good place to start if you’ve got any ideas about making the Society better.

Subcommittees 2018/19

Cambridge University Orchestra President
Hermione Kellow
Cambridge University Sinfonia President
Carlos Rodriguez
CUMS Chorus President / Student President
Lawrence Wragg/Alice Clarke
Cambridge University Chamber Choir Student President
Chloe Allison
Cambridge University Wind Orchestra President
Emily Neve and Rebecca Hopper
Cambridge University Lunchtime Concerts President
Lucy Roberts

Further information on the 2018/19 student committees will be available at the start of the new academic year.


Registered Charity No. 1149534

Cambridge University Musical Society
West Road Concert Hall
11 West Road, Cambridge CB3 9DP
Principal Guest Conductor
Sir Roger Norrington CBE
CUMS Conductor Laureate
Stephen Cleobury CBE
Director, Cambridge University Chamber Choir
Martin Ennis
Artistic Advisor
Sian Edwards
Associate Directors, Cambridge University Chamber Choir
David Lowe, Nicholas Mulroy